MasterCare Medical Plan

Health is invaluable. We understand you would have the best health protection for yourself and your family. Therefore, we present MasterCare Medical Plan (“the Plan”) to our most prestigious customers like you, providing you comprehensive and quality health protection plan with true peace of mind.

Key Benefits:

No Lifetime Limit

Full Coverage for Most Benefits

Direct Billing Service

All-round Protection

No Claim Deductible Discount

The Plan not only covers the medical expenses for Hospital stays in a Standard Private Room1 and surgery, but also covers medical expenses before and after Confinement, including cancer treatment, stroke rehabilitation benefit, rehabilitation, traditional Chinese medicine. The Plan has no lifetime limit2, while most benefit items such as room and board and surgical fees are fully covered.

What’s more, you have the choice of 3 plans covering different regions, namely Worldwide, Worldwide (exclude USA)3 and Asia4, which you can select according to your budget and protection needs.

 Options of Various Geographical Coverage and Deductibles

The Plan comes with 3 options for you to choose providing different geographic coverage :

Worldwide
Entitles you to worldwide medical care, including leading Hospitals in the USA
Worldwide (exclude USA)3
You can select this option if you always travel between Europe and Asia
Asia4
Entitles you to medical care in Asia at an afforable premium

 

The Plan also provides 5 levels of Deductibles, namely the amount you pay towards covered expenses for each policy year before we will start paying, for you to choose the most suitable one financially. Choices of Deductibles include:

Plan Level Deductible
HKD MOP USD RMB
Plan 1 0 0 0 0
Plan 2 9,000 9,000 1,125 7,200
Plan 3 28,000 28,000 3,500 22,400
Plan 4 100,000 100,000 12,500 80,000
Plan 5 500,000 500,000 62,500 400,000

If you have a medical plan, you can top up your cover with the Plan to enhance your protection by choosing a higher Deductible in order to lower the premium. Alternatively, you may opt for a lower or even zero Deductible to enjoy a higher benefit amount.

 Guaranteed Renewal without a Lifetime Limit

Upon successful enrolment, regardless of your subsequent health conditions and claims history, renewal is guaranteed. Also, the Plan has no lifetime limit2, so you do not have to worry about medical expenses.
 

 Full Coverage for Most Benefit Items of Hospitalization and Surgical Expenses

The Plan provides you with full coverage for room and board charges during hospitalization, doctor’s fees, miscellaneous Hospital expenses, intensive care and surgeon’s fees, etc., (please refer to the Benefits Schedule for the maximum benefit amount) helping to relieve the financial burden that substantial medical expenses may bring to you and your family. The Plan also covers the medical expenses incurred for day-case surgery. What’s more, the Plan provides a cash allowance for surgery to enhance your protection.

 Hospitalization Direct Billing Service

Prior to your Hospital7 admission, all you have to do is to complete the pre-approval procedures8 and receive our notification of arrangement, and we will settle your medical expenses directly with the Hospital after your discharge, so you can focus on your recovery without the need of going through complex claims procedures.

 All-round Protection Before and After Hospitalization

In addition to hospitalization and surgical benefits, the Plan also covers medical expenses incurred for consultation before and after your Hospital Stay, private nurse’s fees and rehabilitation. Furthermore, the Plan offers you an array of extended benefits (please refer to the Benefits Schedule for details) including:

  • Ancillary services, including treatments by Registered Physiotherapists, Chiropractors, Speech Therapists, Osteopathic Therapists, Occupational Therapists and Dietitians
  • Cancer treatments, including chemotherapy, radiotherapy, target therapy, hormonal therapy, immunotherapy, etc.
  • Kidney Dialysis9
  • Traditional Chinese Medicines
  • Reconstructive Surgery Benefit
  • HIV/AIDS Treatment10
  • Pregnancy Complications11
  • Hospice Care

 

As your lifetime health partner, the Plan also provides you with a medical check-up once every 2 years, enabling you to keep track of your health status.

 Options to Reduce Deductibles at Designated Ages Without Medical Underwriting

We understand you may need different levels of medical protection when going through different stages in your life. The Plan offers you the right to reduce your existing Deductible without having to undergo any medical underwriting6 once you reach the ages 50, 55, 60 or 65. This assists you in better planning or your life in retirement.

 No Claim Deductible Discount

Starting from the 2nd Policy anniversary, you can enjoy a 15% discount on Deductibles in the following Policy year if you take out plan 2, 3 or 4 (excluding plan 1 and 5) and no benefits have been paid12 in the past 2 consecutive Policy Years. If no benefits have been paid12 in every subsequent policy year, you can enjoy an additional 5% discount on Deductibles annually, with the maximum discount up to 100%.

Find Out More
Product Brochure

MasterCare Medical Plan

Issue Age 15 days after birth to age 70
Plan Currency HKD/ MOP/ USD/ RMB
Coverage area Worldwide, Worldwide (exclude USA)3 and Asia4
Deductible options Plan 1: HKD0/ MOP0/ USD0/ RMB0
Plan 2: HKD9,000/ MOP9,000/ USD1,125/ RMB7,200
Plan 3: HKD28,000/ MOP28,000/ USD3,500/ RMB22,400
Plan 4: HKD100,000/ MOP100,000/ USD12,500 / RMB80,000
Plan 5: HKD500,000/ MOP500,000 / USD62,500 / RMB400,000
Renewal Guaranteed renewal5
Premium Payment Method Annual, Semi-annual, Quarterly or Monthly
Benefit Term To age 100 of the Insured
Premium Payment Term To age 99 of the Insured

Please refer to the Benefit Schedule in the product brochure for details.

 

1Standard Private Room refers to a room for single occupancy and private use of the Insured during his/her Confinement, which contains a private bedroom, lavatory and bathroom without any or all of the en-suite facilities: companion room, lavatory for visitor, kitchen, dining room or sitting room. The Standard Private Room shall exclude any deluxe, suite, executive rooms and other upgraded rooms or the equivalence.

2Annual Limit is applicable to this Plan. Please refer to the “Benefits Schedule” for details.

3If the medical expenses are incurred in the USA, the Plan will only cover the medical expenses arising from Accidents.

4Asia refers to Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, North Korea, Pakistan, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Vietnam. If the medical expenses are incurred outside the covered areas, the Plan will only cover the medical expenses arising from Accidents.

5China Life (Overseas) reserves the right to review the premium rates on each Policy anniversary and revises the terms and conditions and/or the benefit items of the Policy from time to time. If we decide to no longer offer the Plan, we will endeavor to enroll the Insured in another available medical plan.

6The Insured is entitled to reduce the Deductible without the need to undergo underwriting for one time only. After reduction of the Deductible, China Life (Overseas) will adjust the premium according to the premium rate applicable to a particular risk class, the actual age of the Insured and the special condition(s) applicable to his/her policy. After reduction of the Deductible, the new Deductible will apply to the claims over the covered diseases and covered injuries. The Annual Deductible under Plan 5 shall not be lower than MOP100,000 or the currency equivalent.

7Hospital does not include any establishment or that portion of an establishment which is operated as a convalescent or nursing home, rest home, home for the aged, or an establishment for rehabilitation of alcoholics or drug addicts, or any similar purpose. For the list of designated hospitals located in China, please refer to China Life (Overseas)’s website https://www.chinalife.com.mo/sites/default/files/form/List-of-Designation-Hospitals-in-China.pdf.

8Please refer to MasterCare Medical Plan Direct Billing Pre-approval Form for details.

9The Insured must be diagnosed as having chronic and irreversible kidney failure.

10The waiting period of HIV/AIDS Treatment Benefit is 5 years. The benefit is only payable if the signs or symptoms of such illness occur for the first time. This benefit is only payable once and the payment of this benefit shall be in lieu of all other benefits provided by the policy in respect of such Confinement and treatment. This benefit is not applicable to the Asia Plan.

11The waiting period of Pregnancy Complications Benefit is 1 year. This benefit is not applicable to the Asia Plan.

12benefits payable under Hospital Cash Benefit, Lower Room Class Cash Benefit, Day Case Surgery Fee and Cash Allowance for Day Case Surgery.

 

Important information

The above data are for reference only. The detailed terms, conditions and exclusions of the scheme are subject to the relevant insurance contract.

「國壽海外」尊尚醫療保險計劃

健康無價。我們明白您希望給予自己及家人最佳的健康保障,因此特意獻上「國壽海外」尊尚醫療保險計劃(「本計劃」)。本計劃為尊貴的您帶來周全及優質的健康保障,讓您享受自在安穩的生活,無後顧之憂。

產品特點:

不設終身賠償限額

主要開支全數賠償

住院直接結賬服務

住院前及出院後保障

無索償自付額折扣

本計劃的保障範圍除了涵蓋標準私家病房1的住院及手術賠償外,保障範圍更全面延伸至住院前及出院後的治療,包括癌症治療、中風康復保障、復康治療、中醫治療等。本計劃更不設終身賠償限額2,當中主要住院及手術開支均提供全數賠償。

本計劃更備有環球、環球(美國除外)3及亞洲4 3項覆蓋不同地區保障的計劃,讓您可按自己的保費預算及保障需要選擇最適切的計劃。

 不同地區保障計劃及自付額選項

本計劃備有3項不同地區保障的計劃以供選擇:

環球
尊享世界各地的醫療服務,包括美國著名醫療機構
環球(美國除外)3
如需要經常往來歐洲及亞洲等地區,可享此等地區完善的醫療服務
亞洲4
以較相宜的保費,在亞洲區內享有廣泛完善的醫療服務

 

此外,本計劃特設5種自付額選擇(即您在每個保單年度須先行承擔的受保項目費用),讓您按照個人經濟預算而靈活選擇,包括:

計劃級別 自付額
港元 澳門元 美元 人民幣
計劃 1 0 0 0 0
計劃 2 9,000 9,000 1,125 7,200
計劃 3 28,000 28,000 3,500 22,400
計劃 4 100,000 100,000 12,500 80,000
計劃 5 500,000 500,000 62,500 400,000

如您想在現有的醫療保障外投保本計劃以加強保障,您可選擇較高的自付額,以降低保費。您亦可選擇以較低,甚至零自付額,以享更高的賠償額。

 保證續保,且不設終身賠償限額

只要成功投保,不論您在投保後的健康狀況或索償紀錄,我們都承諾為您提供保證續保5。本計劃更不設終身賠償限額2,讓您毋須為醫療限額而憂心。

 主要住院及手術開支全數賠償

本計劃為您住院期間的病房及膳食費、醫生巡房費、醫院雜項費、深切治療及手術開支等提供全數保障(請參考保險利益一覽表之最高賠償限額),有效減輕沉重醫療開支所帶給您及家人的財政壓力。此外,門診手術亦屬保障範圍,本計劃並特設門診手術現金津貼,讓您安心享有完善的保障。

 住院直接結賬服務

在您入住醫院7前,只要完成預先批核程序8,並獲通知安排妥當,我們會在您出院後為您向醫院支付有關的醫療費用,讓您可安心休養而毋須為繁複的索償程序而費心。

 住院前及出院後全面延伸保障

除住院及手術保障項目外,本計劃的保障範圍亦包括賠償住院前及出院後的門診診治費用、出院後的私家看護及復康治療費用。此外,本計劃更為您提供以下一系列的延伸保障(詳情請參考保險利益一覽表):

  • 輔助治療,包括物理治療、脊骨神經治療、言語治療、整骨治療、職業治療及營養治療
  • 癌症治療,包括化療、電療、標靶治療、激素治療及免疫治療等
  • 透析治療9
  • 中醫治療
  • 重建手術保障
  • 中風康復保障
  • 人體免疫力缺乏病毒/愛滋病治療10
  • 妊娠併發症保障11
  • 善終服務

 

作為您的終身健康夥伴,本計劃更會每兩年為您提供一次健康檢查,助您有效定期監測身體健康狀況。

 可於指定年齡選擇調低自付額而毋須重新核保

我們明白隨着人生階段的轉變,您可能需要不同程度的醫療保障。本計劃讓您可於50、55、60或65歲時享有一次調低自付額的權利,而毋須重新核保6,有助更有效地計劃退休生活。

 無索償自付額折扣

如您投保計劃2、3或4(計劃1及5除外),自第2個保單週年日開始,只要連續2個保單年度未有作出任何索償12,可於下一個保單週年獲享15%自付額折扣。若在其後緊接的每一個保單年度亦未有作出任何索償12,您可每年額外獲享5%自付額折扣,累積折扣上限為100%。

「國壽海外」尊尚醫療保險計劃

投保年齡 出生後15天至70歲
保單貨幣 港元/ 澳門元/ 美元/ 人民幣
保障地區 環球、環球(美國除外)3 及亞洲4
自付額選擇 計劃1:0港元/ 0澳門元/ 0美元/ 0人民幣
計劃2:9,000港元/ 9,000澳門元/ 1,125美元/ 7,200人民幣
計劃3:28,000港元/ 28,000澳門元/ 3,500美元/ 22,400人民幣
計劃4:100,000港元/ 100,000澳門元 / 12,500美元 / 80,000人民幣
計劃5:500,000港元/ 500,000澳門元 / 62,500美元 / 400,000人民幣
續保 保證續保5
保費繳付方式 年繳、半年繳、季繳或月繳
保障年期 至受保人100歲
保費供款年期 至受保人99歲

詳情請參閱產品小冊子內的保障利益一覽表

1標準私家病房是指一間供受保人在其住院期間單人佔用,並設有獨立睡房、洗手間及浴室的私家房,惟不包括設有客房、訪客洗手間、廚房、飯廳或客廳等更高等級的房間。「標準私家房」並不包括任何「豪華房」、「套房」、「行政房」及其他升級病房或同等房間。

2本計劃設有每年最高賠償限額,詳情請參閱「保險利益一覽表」。

3如醫療費用在美國產生,本計劃只會賠償因意外而引致的醫療費用。

4亞洲地區包括阿富汗、澳洲、孟加拉、不丹、汶萊、柬埔寨、中國、香港、印度、印尼、日本、哈薩克、吉爾吉斯、老撾、澳門、馬來西亞、馬爾代夫、蒙古、緬甸、尼泊爾、新西蘭、北韓、巴基斯坦、菲律賓、新加坡、南韓、斯里蘭卡、台灣、塔吉克、泰國、東帝汶、土庫曼、烏茲別克及越南。如醫療費用在受保障地區以外產生,本計劃只會賠償因意外而引致的醫療費用。

5中國人壽(海外)保留權利於每個保單周年檢討保費率,並不時調整保單的條款及細則及/或其保障項目。如我們決定不再銷售本計劃,我們會致力為受保人提供另一當時可提供的醫療計劃。

6受保人只可享有調低自付額而毋須重新核保的權利一次。在調低自付額後,中國人壽(海外)會根據當時適用的所屬風險級別的保費率、受保人屆時的實際年齡及其曾就保單所接受的特別條款而調整有關保費。於減低自付額後,新的自付額將適用於就受保疾病或受保受傷所作出之索償。惟計劃5之自付額不能少於100,000澳門元 或其他等值貨幣。

7療養院、護理中心、老人院、濫用藥物式酗酒復康中心(包括位於醫院中的同類型部門)並不視作為醫院。有關中國境內指定醫院名單,請參閱中國人壽(海外)網頁https://www.chinalife.com.mo/sites/default/files/form/List-of-Designation-Hospitals-in-China.pdf

8有關詳情,請參閱「國壽海外」尊尚醫療醫院直付預批核申請表。

9受保人必須是確診患上慢性及不可逆轉之腎功能衰竭。

10人體免疫力缺乏病毒/愛滋病治療保障的等候期為5年,並只限於首次發生的該疾病徵狀或病徵。此項利益只限支付一次賠償,並將代替保單就該次住院及治療所提供的所有其他利益。此保障不適用於亞洲計劃。

11妊娠併發症保障的等候期為1年。此保障不適用於亞洲計劃。

12住院現金保障、次級病房現金保障、門診手術費及門診手術現金津貼需支付的賠償除外。

 

重要資料

以上資料只供參考。有關本計劃之詳細條款、細則及除外責任,概以相關保險合約為準。